# Transfer ownership

> Make another member the owner; you stay as an admin, and a plan paid with your card stays on your card.

_Help center › Workspaces & teams_

1. Workspace → Members → Make owner next to the person. Only the current owner can do this.
2. They become Owner immediately; you become an Admin. Everyone is notified.

A plan paid by the former owner's card keeps renewing on that card until they cancel it — and it is cancelled if they delete their account. Deleting your account while you own a workspace that other people are in is refused until you have handed it over.

## Related

- https://eroq.ai/help/account/delete-your-account — Delete your account

---

This page as HTML: https://eroq.ai/help/workspaces/transfer-ownership · Studio: https://eroq.ai/studio · Docs: https://eroq.ai/docs · Machine index: https://eroq.ai/llms.txt
